The recreation of the Amber Room is an event of immense historical and cultural significance that has attracted broad public attention. 
The results of our efforts will be judged by many generations of visitors who come to the Tsarskoye Selo palace to see this “eighth wonder of the world” reborn.
Behind us lay 24 years of endless tests, finds, bitter disappointments and happy discoveries, arguments and patient work, day in, day out. 
All those who at any time were involved in this unique restoration project deserve to be recalled with great gratitude.


Boris Igdalov
Director of the Tsarskoselskaya Amber Workshop


19.06.2017 - New items added to the website

New item - stone figurine "Zaporozhian cossack" was added to the website. 


15.05.2017 - Manolo Blahnik visited the Amber workshop

Manolo Blahnik visited the Amber Workshop after opening his personal exhibition at the State Hermitage museum. A world-famous Spanish footwear designer got to see the backstage of museum life, saw the current restoration projects and admired our pieces of amber art. Amazingly Mr.Blahnik even wished to learn amber crafr from our artists-restorers. We would definitely appreciate an apprentice like him.


20.04.2017 - parquet floor restoration in the Bedchamber

"Tsarskoselskaya amber workshop" is restoring wooden parquet floor in the Bedchamber of the Catherine palace for the State Museum-Preserve Tsarskoye Selo. Wooden parquet floor is made of rare and expensive sorts of wood, such as: maple, mahogany, sandal and oak. This parquet floor was created according to the project by Ch.Cameron in 1781-1782. 


30.03.2017 - restoration in the Hermitage pavilion

Tsarskoselskaya amber workshop is carrying out restoration works in the Hermitage pavilion for the SMP "Tsarskoye Selo". One of the most glorious pavilions of the Catherine park is getting ready for the summer season and tourists. 


27.02.2017 - Lyon's Hall portal restored

One of the most elegant interiors of the Catherine palace waiting to be brought back to life, the Lyons Hall now has a decorative lapis lazuli portal restored by the craftsmen of Tsarskoselskaya Amber Workshop.